Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Ngugi Kinyungu, M.D. -  - Board Certified Pain Management Specialist & Anesthesiologist

ITAV Pain Management Practice of New York

Ngugi Kinyungu, M.D.

Board Certified Pain Management Specialist & Anesthesiologist located in Nassau County, Plainview, NY

24 total reviews

Dr. Ngugi Kinyungu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ngugi Kinyungu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leslie G.
Submitted 11/01/19
I’ve been going to Dr. Kinyungu for over a year. I suffer from fibromyalgia along with other pain issues. I can not tell you the difference from going to him. I would never be able to go to work every morning if it wasn’t for him. The staff is great especially Danielle his assistant. She is amazing!! She is so helpful and will do anything she can to make you visit as pleasant and Is very helpful with anything you may need. It actually a pleasure to go into the office and deal with such a welcoming staff. Although it is a travel for me it is well worth the visit ! I highly recommend this office.
Steven F.
Submitted 07/17/19
pleasant and comforting doctor...very knowledgable..
Cathy D.
Submitted 07/15/19
The most wonderful and caring Doctor! My husband and I have been greatly helped by Dr. K His nurse, Danielle is cheery and a sweetheart. Wish he was our doctor for everything!
Joseph H.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr is very caring and sympathetic always listens to me and checks my diabetes status
Paulette L.
Submitted 07/14/19
A pleasure to work with excellent doctor
Donald L.
Submitted 06/12/19
Very knowledgeable and professional
Anastasia M.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Kinyungu was attentive and is a good listener. He genuinely wants to help me manage my pain in the most effective way possible.
Kathleen V.
Submitted 12/07/18
5 minute wait time, knowledgeable staff and Dr. K was very kind and quick.
Marcy C.
Submitted 11/01/18
Dr. Kinyungu is one of the most wonderful doctors I have ever met. My 15 year old daughter was on her 9th day straight of extreme headaches and neck pain. He came to the office to meet us as a new patient following a full shift at the hospital when he heard of the severity and missed school days. He carefully listened to her 2 year history of issues and he pinpointed something no other doctor did. Don't hesitate to see this wonderful man!
Jan V.
Submitted 10/28/18
The best for healing purposes
Joseph H.
Submitted 10/27/18
Dr K was really there for me when I needed to manage my pain for my hip. He showed a lot of concern for my health and does care for his patients.
Anthony P.
Submitted 10/27/18
Dr Kinyungu is very respectful and caring. I appreciate all the help he has given me. It's comforting to know, if I have an urgent issue. He will take care of it. I have highly recommend him, to all my friends and family.
Louis M.
Submitted 10/26/18
I felt that Dr. Ngugi was very caring and has good bed side manor. He was very professional the last 2 times I was seen there. If you have chronic pain, I recommend you make an appointment to see him.
Lee W.
Submitted 10/23/18
Great, smooth
Matthew C.
Submitted 10/22/18
Excellent doctor and staff, they truly care about their patient s
Lorri C.
Submitted 09/07/18
COMPASSIONATE&CARING&KNOWLEDGEABLE=DR.KINYUNGU.
Debbi N.
Submitted 08/27/18
Dr. Kinyungu is a very caring and compassionate doctor who I felt was truly interested in helping me to manage my pain. He asked many specific questions to assess my issues and to determine a course of treatment. He has helped me tremendously and I would be very happy to recommend him. I am so lucky to have found him!
Robert F.
Submitted 08/12/18
No wait. Friendly and helpful front desk. A doctor who listens and is effective at finding the right treatment.
Dennis C.
Submitted 08/11/18
Excellent!
Malissa C.
Submitted 08/10/18
Dr Kinyungu is the most caring, understanding, knowledgeable Doctor I have had and I am 40. He really listens and truly cares about his patients.