Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Ngugi Kinyungu, M.D. -  - Board Certified Pain Management Specialist & Anesthesiologist

ITAV Pain Management Practice of New York

Ngugi Kinyungu, M.D.

Board Certified Pain Management Specialist & Anesthesiologist located in Nassau County, Plainview, NY

16 total reviews

Dr. Ngugi Kinyungu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ngugi Kinyungu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcy C.
Submitted 11/01/18
Dr. Kinyungu is one of the most wonderful doctors I have ever met. My 15 year old daughter was on her 9th day straight of extreme headaches and neck pain. He came to the office to meet us as a new patient following a full shift at the hospital when he heard of the severity and missed school days. He carefully listened to her 2 year history of issues and he pinpointed something no other doctor did. Don't hesitate to see this wonderful man!
Jan V.
Submitted 10/28/18
The best for healing purposes
Joseph H.
Submitted 10/27/18
Dr K was really there for me when I needed to manage my pain for my hip. He showed a lot of concern for my health and does care for his patients.
Anthony P.
Submitted 10/27/18
Dr Kinyungu is very respectful and caring. I appreciate all the help he has given me. It's comforting to know, if I have an urgent issue. He will take care of it. I have highly recommend him, to all my friends and family.
Louis M.
Submitted 10/26/18
I felt that Dr. Ngugi was very caring and has good bed side manor. He was very professional the last 2 times I was seen there. If you have chronic pain, I recommend you make an appointment to see him.
Lee W.
Submitted 10/23/18
Great, smooth
Matthew C.
Submitted 10/22/18
Excellent doctor and staff, they truly care about their patient s
Lorri C.
Submitted 09/07/18
COMPASSIONATE&CARING&KNOWLEDGEABLE=DR.KINYUNGU.
Debbi N.
Submitted 08/27/18
Dr. Kinyungu is a very caring and compassionate doctor who I felt was truly interested in helping me to manage my pain. He asked many specific questions to assess my issues and to determine a course of treatment. He has helped me tremendously and I would be very happy to recommend him. I am so lucky to have found him!
Robert F.
Submitted 08/12/18
No wait. Friendly and helpful front desk. A doctor who listens and is effective at finding the right treatment.
Dennis C.
Submitted 08/11/18
Excellent!
Malissa C.
Submitted 08/10/18
Dr Kinyungu is the most caring, understanding, knowledgeable Doctor I have had and I am 40. He really listens and truly cares about his patients.
Michael S.
Submitted 08/09/18
I was very pleased with Dr. Kinyungu for the following reasons; 1) very easy to make an appointment and he was able to schedule me based on my busy life 2) did not have to wait, he saw me at my scheduled time 3) thorough exam and listened to what I had to say 4) explained in detail (in layman's terms) what his plan was for me 5) he responds quickly via phone or email to any questions you may have 6) he makes the process of applying for an MMJ card very easy
Mark R.
Submitted 08/08/18
Great
RANDY B.
Submitted 08/08/18
Both my husband and I are patients of Dr. Kinyungu and we are blessed to have him as part of our health care team. He his, kind, compassionate and brilliant. He listens carefully and provides options with clear explanations. Both my husband and I recommend Dr. Kinyungu highly and without hesitation. He is an amazing physician as is the entire staff at ITAV!
Alyson G.
Submitted 08/07/18
Dr. K is very attentive. Listens to your needs and doesn't dismiss them like most doctors do. He really is the best!